Around the Clubs
Boambee FC president Kevin Davey accepts the North Coast Football Club of the Year trophy from former Socceroo Alan Davidson. Photo: Green Shoots Marketing

Big night of nights for Boambee

September 2nd, 2018

THE North Coast Football Senior Presentation Night and Awards Ceremony proved a big evening for Boambee.

While those in attendance were thrilled with the stories of Socceroos’ legend and special guest Alan Davidson, the number of trophies that made their way onto the Boambee table continued to pile up.

The final award of the evening at C.ex Coffs was the Club of the Year trophy awarded to the club which excelled throughout 2018 in disciplinary behaviour both on and off the field, growth in both male and female player numbers and offered continual support to North Coast Football.

Boambee edged out Westlawn Tigers and Woolgoolga United to win the coveted prize and club president Kevin Davey accepted the trophy from Davidson.

Earlier Premiers trophies saw Boambee step up on stage to collect the prize for finishing on top of the table in the Women’s Division as well as the Men’s Premier League and Men’s Reserves.

Eagles goalkeeper Diana Walker was named as the best stopper in the Women’s Division while Kylie McDonald won the Golden Boot after scoring an incredible 60 goals for the season.

Boambee was also recognised for its excellent coaching in the top grade with both the mens and womens teams going through the season undefeated so far.

Glenn Bennett was named as Coach of the Year for the Women’s Division while Shane Duncan won the same prize for the Men’s Premier League.

To top it off, after the all of the referees’ votes for the season were collated and double checked, it was Lachlan Moye who was named as the Men’s Premier League Player of the Year.

Related Topics:

More NewsMore >

More News

Become a referee – act now and be qualified before the end of February.
We’re recruiting for referees for season 2021. We’d love to have… [more]
Ellie Carpenter Announced as Regional NSW Ambassador for Rising Young Female Footballers
Northern NSW Football and Football NSW are pleased to announce that Matildas… [more]
$50 million funding boost to benefit women’s sport facilities in regional NSW
Northern NSW Football has welcomed the announcement that sports facilities… [more]

Around The Clubs

Maitland Football Club’s eternal gentleman awarded 2020 Bill Turner Award
Maitland FC stalwart Paul Osland has been awarded the prestigious 2020 Bill… [more]
It’s all five stars at Sawtell FC
Many clubs in North Coast Football Zone have invested heavily in 2020 in taking… [more]
New facilities open at Forsyth Park for Coffs City United
New facilities for players, officials and spectators officially opened today at… [more]